Farewell February


So, I hear Kansas City got a little bit of snow? ha ha.

I  my parent’s backyard

It’s been quite nice here lately. I must admit, January, and the first part of February were sooo gloomy. I seriously think I had a bought of SAD (seasonal affective disorder) for a few days. It was so bad that even if the sun was out for only 5 minutes, I would literally sprint outside. According to MET (Ireland’s Meteorological Service) stated that in the month of January, we had a total of 25 hours of sunshine for the entire month. :-/

Needless to say, I’m quite happy the sun is back (although it is cloudy today, ha ha). It’s been a good month. I had my Birthday last weekend, and it was a lot of fun. I went out to dinner with a few girlfriends on Saturday night, and was pampered by Toby the following day. He took care of the dog, cooked me breakfast, and took me out to dinner at my FAV place Porterhouse (as those of you who have visited me will understand why this is so exciting for me).

This weekend, for my birthday present we’re going to see the Cliffs of Moher and spend the night in Galway.

Cliffs of Moher

I’m VERY excited, also because it’s supposed to be sunny and in the Mid 50’s. We’re taking Keeley with us as well, and I love travelling with her.

I also did something else a bit crazy… I signed up for the Hell and Back 10k Challenge (see the video here)

Not really much to report this month, hopefully my next post will be more exciting, posting about the trip we take. In the mean time, I found a funny video of Irish slang for you to watch. And yes… some people really talk this fast, and with this thick of an accent.

Also, for those of you who don’t follow me on Instagram, here’s a couple photos that summarize our month…

collage1

Leave a Reply

