We’re alive!!!


Ok – so I thought would happen ended up happening…. I have been sooo busy this past month that I haven’t had a chance to post about anything! I’m not going to go into too much depth about our visitors, but I’ll post some of the photos below just so you can see what we’ve been up to!

Visit from Sandy and Jake!

Toby trying to cover my face during a photo

aww…. aren’t they cute?

We found Jenny’s dollar bill at O’Donoghues!

Eating meat pie!!

Went walking around by the Quays

Walking around the Quays

Me and Sandy!!

Keeley was LOVING all the attention she was getting….

Then Paul came to visit!

We were all happy to see each other 🙂

Paul and I

The city looked really pretty lit up that night…

Then while paul was in town, we went to the Oktoberfest festival…

Then, we went inside one of the tents, and the German band started putting their Alpenhorn on people’s heads, it was pretty funny….

Keeley was sad when people started leaving…

But then…

Blake, and Brent, and Toby’s parents arrived!

And I actually cooked a full dinner for 6 people!!

we went on a bike ride along the canal, and ran into some swans

saw some pretty buildings

We met up with Milo who lives here in Dublin. Blake actually used to study abroad with her in Spain

boys being silly

Then Toby, his parents, and me headed to France

(by the way, I only posted a few of the photos, to see all the photos from france, click HERE)

We saw where Joan of Arc was burned at the stake in Rouen, France (i know, a little morbid)

It was a neat old medieval city

Then we went and saw the Normandy Beaches

Port-en-Besin

national american cemetery at omaha beach

National American Cemetery at Omaha Beach

another one of the normandy beaches

Then we went to Paris

Then when we got back to Dublin, we went around the city a little bit more and did some shopping. and took a day trip to the Titanic Museum in Belfast. I took some fun photos on the way, so you get to see those too… ha ha

Halloween is here!

uh, what?

Titanic Museum in Belfast

Titanic Museum in Belfast

We had to… (note, the white marks are where the Titanic ship actually sat during it’s construction

 

Toby was less enthused than I was…

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the photos! Sorry about the mass photo upload, ha ha. Soon I’m going to post about what Halloween is like here (by the way… christmas decorations are ALREADY up… WHAT?!?!)

Please post in the comments if there is anything in particular are you interested in me posting about. December 1st will be our 1 year anniversary here, so I’ll do a year reflection then. But if there’s anything else you’d like to know, let me know! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

