So, How’s lady?


Happy Thursday everyone! So… today was aboslutely GORGEOUS!! It was 60 degrees and sunny! And… more trees are blooming!! After volunteering, I decided I’d go take Keeley to the park! Before we left, she saw me grab her ball, and stick it in my purse. But, I thought, “you know, I should go to the bathroom really quick before we leave” So I set the purse on the chair and ran to the bathroom really fast. When I came out keeley had pulled my purse onto the floor and was about to pop the flap open by sticking her nose underneath it trying to get to the ball. I said, “KEELEY!!! What are you doing?! Stop it!” and she looked up at me like, “What? You were taking to long getting me to the park.” So we got there, and it was really pretty 🙂

so we get to the park, and I run her for a bit and afterwards, this mom and her daughter came up and say, “our dog just died, and she was a lot like yours. we saw you two playing and we just wanted to come meet her” and she was so perfect and good and didn’t jump at them and she made new friends. Then, when we walk home, we always pass this taxi stand in front of a nearby hotel. Since I usually go at about the same time each day, the same Taxi Drivers are usually there. So, as I walked up, the one guy who’s always there said, “so… how’s lady here?” ha ha, and I said she’s good, and he turned to the next taxi driver and said, “did you know that dog is 7 years old?! She’s just such a good dog, we met her the other day” (even though I told him she was 3, ha ha). And all the taxi drivers got down on their knees and were petting her and decided their new nickname for her is “lady”, it was so cute!

Then – I got home and had a fun package from my grandma!!! Fun awesome socks!!!

Thanks grandma for my birthday socks!! I’m definitely wearing them tomorrow! 🙂

So, tonight for dinner, I din’t feel like making anything really elaborate, so I made some quick Honey Sauced Chicken with instant rice you make in the microwave.

Ingredients

  • about a pound of chicken (I used chicken breast)
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1/4 tsp of black pepper
  • 1/2 cup of honey
  • 1/4 cup of soy sauce (I used low-sodium soy sauce)
  • 1/8 cup of chopped onion
  • 1/8 cup of ketchup
  • 1 Tablespoon of vegetable oil
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • 1/4 Teaspoon of red pepper flakes

If you click the link above, there is a crock-pot recipe, but we don’t have a crock-pot, so I baked it…

You mix together all of the above ingredients and cut the chicken into smaller pieces…

Then, you bake it at 350 Fahrenheit (175 Celsius) for 20 minutes

The sauce didn’t turn out as thick as I had hoped, but it was still good. I poured the chicken and a little bit of the sauce on some of my instant rice.

Even though it doesn’t look as colorful on the rice, it was really flavorful. The nice thing is, it was soooo easy! You litterally throw the ingredients in a pan, throw it in the oven for 20 minutes… and BOOM… asian-y chicken dinner! 🙂

Also – We recently discovered these gummies… and they are soooo sooo sooo good! If you ever find them in the stores in the US (i don’t know if they sell this kind or not), buy all of them!!!

Well – I’m off to bed so I can get up early and get a good workout in before my bday lunch with my american friend, and going out for my bday party tomorrow night… I’m hitting the big ‘ol 25!! 🙂 I’m no longer in my early 20’s!! AHH!!! ha ha

5 thoughts on “So, How’s lady?

  1. aunt carol says:

    Happy Birthday to Nikki!!!! Hope you have a wonderful day!!! Your pictures are amazing! Hugs to you on your special day!!!!

  2. Betty Rich says:

    Nikki, I loved your recipe for your Chicken and Rice. Sounds so delicious!! I hear your job is going fabulous!! Good luck!! Grandma Rich, who loves you very much!!

Leave a Reply

