Jameson International Film Festival


So, as a fun little treat, my friend Jenny and I went to see one of the films at the Jameson International Film Festival that’s going on this week. I was going to try to go to one of the movies Wild Salmone which stars Al Pacino, it was tonight at 7:30pm. Unfortunately, since Al Pacino was attending the premier, tickets sold out really really fast. So, instead, we saw “Jeff, Who Lives at Home.” Here’s a little sneak preview of the movie…

link to trailer HERE

It was SOOOOOO good! Supposedly it’s being released in the United States on March 16th, and I highly recommend EVERYONE see it. I will say, it’s not a comedy… but it was such a good movie about life, and how to view it differently, and family, etc. It was kind of fun to say I got to go to an International Film Festival… and they were having a buy one ticket, get one free deal, so my ticket only cost 5 euros!

Also today… I mailed out my application to the Psychological Society of Ireland to get my accreditation (their version of Licensure) to practise as a “Graduate member PSI accredited Counselling Psychologist”. It felt so good to drop it in the mail! I’m hoping that will make my job search a little easier 🙂

While I was walking to the post office, I noticed some of the trees were starting to bloom, which kind of surprised me because it’s really not that warm…

It was really pretty! Once I got home, I started on some great dinner! I made Balsamic Chicken with Roasted Veggies.

Ingredients:

  • 10 (20 oz) boneless skinless chicken thighs (i used chicken breast instead)
  • 20 medium asparagus, ends trimmed, cut in half (I only used about 10)
  • 3 red bell peppers
  • 1 cup carrots, sliced in half long way
  • 2 red onions, chopped in large chunks
  • 10 oz sliced mushrooms
  • 1/2 cup plus 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • salt and pepper
  • 3 tbsp fresh rosemary
  • 2 cloves garlic, smashed and sliced
  • 2 tbsp oregano or thyme
  • 4 leaves fresh sage, chopped (I couldn’t find fresh sage, so I used dried sage)

Preheat oven to 425°.  Combine all the ingredients together and using your hands and arrange in a very large roasting pan. The vegetables should not touch chicken or it will steam. All ingredients should bespread out in a single layer, if necessary use two baking dishes or disposable tins to achieve this. Bake for 35 – 40 minutes.

I baked mine for 35 minutes, and I baked the chicken separately from the veggies. 

Before

After

It was sooooo good! I will definitely be making this again! And it was so cheap to make!

Sorry the pictures aren’t better, I was to lazy to get out the nice camera and just took photos on my phone. I hope everyone else had a great Monday! And again, I highly recommend everyone go see that movie “Jeff, Who Lives at Home” when it comes out!

2 thoughts on “Jameson International Film Festival

  1. Tiffany says:

    You said “practise”! You said “PRACTISE”!!!! They’re converting you! You are now lost to the British language! *tear*

    • Nikki Paulie says:

      ha ha – I’ve had to make myself write like that here, because for my volunteer job, I write fact sheets all day, so I have to write them with British spellings. So to make myself learn how they do it, I changed my spell check settings on my computer… so now I catch myself spelling “britishly” instead of the american spellings… before you know it I’m going to be usin gall sorts of CRAZY irish terms! ha ha

Leave a Reply

