COOKIES!!!


I don’t know where it came from, but I feel like I have just completely fallen in love with cooking lately! Almost every day I CRAVE to cook a big meal. SO… I posted about part of this meal before, but I took better photos this time… First, I started making Peanut Butter & Nutella Cookies (which I found on the Erica’s Sweet Tooth Cooking Blog.

First you need the following ingredients…

Ingredients

1/2 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
3/4 cup smooth peanut butter
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup packed light brown sugar
1 egg
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
3/4 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1-3/4 cups all purpose flour
1/4 cup Nutella
First you preheat the oven to 350 Degrees Farenheit (175 degrees Celsius). In a large bowl combine the butter, peanut butter, granulated sugar, and brown sugar. Then, once mixed, the egg and vanilla extract
In a separate bowl mix together the flour, baking soda, and salt. Then slowly combine those ingredients to bowl pictured above. Now, I don’t have an electric mixer, so chances are afterwards, your mixture looks a little better than mine does below.
Microwave Nutella for 20 seconds and then drizzle over the dough. Then stick in the fridge for about 15 minutes to chill
Then, you roll them into little balls, and press down on the tops lightly with a fork
Bake until slightly browned on baking paper- her recipe calls for 8-10 minutes, I had to cook mine just over 10, so it depends on your oven. Then, let them cook on the pan for 2 minutes before transferring them to a cooling rack…
Then enjoy…

Then I made chicken Bruchetta again…

…but this time I made it with roast potatoes and left over red onions with olive oil and rosemary. If you’d like to see the recipe, click here: CHICKEN BRUCHETTA RECIPE

Then, the finished product…

The hubby even brought home wine to go with dinner… 🙂 Such a nice little surprise

Anyway… I’m off to bed… g’nite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

